Saturday, July 13, 2024

When does Bryson DeChambeau tee off at LIV Golf Nashville? Round 3 pairings, starting holes

Must read

COLLEGE GROVE — Sunday is the third and final round of LIV Golf’s Nashville tournament, and after a 7 under on Saturday, Tyrrell Hatton is leading with a total score of 13 under.

LIV Golf captain Bryson DeChambeau, who won the U.S. Open last weekend, had a 5 under in the second round to push him to a two-way tie with Jon Rahm for third place with a total of 9 under par. While DeChambeau is looking forward to competing for his third individual championship, he is still feeling the effects from a short week after the U.S. Open.

“I’m proud of the way I’ve managed my energy, although I have close to zero right now, I’ve given myself a shot for tomorrow,” he said. “Hopefully I can get the job done tomorrow.”

Abraham Ancer was the leader after Friday’s Round 1 with a 7 under, but ended Saturday tied for 27th after going 4 over.

John Catlin moved from third to second place after shooting 5 under on both Friday and Saturday.

Similarly to the two previous rounds, Round 3 will be a shotgun start, which has all players beginning at the same time. But for the final round, the leader group will start 11 minutes after everyone else.

Here are the final starting holes, player groups with their second-day scores.

LIV Golf Nashville 2024: Final round tee times, starting locations, groupings, overall scores

Sunday at The Grove: Tee times are at 12:05 p.m. CT, with the leader group (*) starting at 12:16 p.m.

*Hole 1: Bryson DeChambeau (-9), John Catlin (-10), Tyrrell Hatton (-13)

Hole 1: Cameron Smith (-8), Carlos Ortiz (-8), Jon Rahm (-9)

Hole 2: Lee Westwood (-7), Sam Horsfield (-7), Harold Varner III (-7)

Hole 3: Dean Burmester (-6), Scott Vincent (-6), Jason Kokrak (-6)

Hole 4: Sebastian Muñoz (-5), Kieran Vincent (-5), Kevin Na (-6)

Hole 17: Brendan Steele (-4), Richard Bland (-5), Eugenio Chacarra (-5)

Hole 16: Marc Leishman (-4), Martin Kaymer (-4), Mito Pereira (-4)

Hole 5: Ian Poulter (-4), Branden Grace (-4), Henrik Stenson (-4)

Hole 6: Jinichiro Kozuma (-3), Anirban Lahiri (-4), Paul Casey (-4)

Hole 7: Caleb Surratt (-3), Matthew Wolff (-3), Sergio Garcia (-3)

Hole 8: Adrian Meronk (-3), Joaquin Niemann (-3), Abraham Ancer (-3)

Hole 9: Hudson Swafford (-2), Phil Mickelson (-2), Talor Gooch (-2)

Hole 10: Brooks Koepka (-1), Pat Perez (-1), Louis Oosthuizen (-2)

Hole 11: Thomas Pieters (-1), Bubba Watson (-1), Charl Schwartzel (-1)

Hole 12: David Puig (E), Patrick Reed (E), Graeme McDowell (-1)

Hole 13: Matt Jones (+1), Dustin Johnson (E), Anthony Kim (E)

Hole 14: Lucas Herbert (+2), Andy Ogletree (+1), Peter Uihlein (+1)

Hole 15: Danny Lee (+6), Kalle Samooja (+6), Cameron Tringale (+2)

Lawrence Goss is The Tennessean’s sports intern with the Sports Journalism Institute. Contact Lawrence at Follow Lawrence on X, the platform formerly called Twitter, @iamlgoss.

Latest article