Thursday, June 13, 2024

Taco Team List Tuesday – Sharks v Dolphins

Must read

Nicho Hynes will return as the Sharks host the Dolphins for the first time in the much-anticipated ‘Battle of the Fins’ on Thursday night.

Wayne Bennett’s team will make their maiden trip to PointsBet Stadium for the second-versus-fourth clash to kick off NRL Beanie for Brain Cancer Round.

Having been rested in Saturday’s win over the Broncos following his State of Origin commitments, Hynes has been named to rekindle his halves partnership with five-eighth Braydon Trindall for the first time since Round 7.

With the playmaking duo back together, Daniel Atkinson is listed as 18th man after performing admirably in the starting side for the past seven games.

Elsewhere, prop Toby Rudolf is poised to retain his spot in the run-on side after being elevated from the bench in a late switch with Tom Hazelton against Brisbane.

Fellow front-rower Braden Hamlin-Uele has earned a place on the interchange at the expense of Tuku Hau Tapuha, who has dropped back to the reserves.

Don’t miss the blockbuster Battle of the Fins – secure your ticket HERE.

Kick-off is at 7.50pm, with TV coverage on Nine, Nine Now, Foxtel and Kayo.

See the 22-man team list below.

1. WILL KENNEDY – proudly sponsored by Paragon Air Conditioning
2. SIONE KATOA – proudly sponsored by Ray White Sutherland Shire
3. JESSE RAMIEN – proudly sponsored by The Vinyl Room Nightclub Gymea
4. KAYAL IRO – proudly sponsored by Ace Gutters
5. RONALDO MULITALO – proudly sponsored by A Corp. Computers
6. BRAYDON TRINDALL – proudly sponsored by Totally Workwear Kirrawee
7. NICHO HYNES – proudly sponsored by John Ryan Freight Management
8. TOBY RUDOLF – proudly sponsored by Sharp EIT Solutions
9. BLAYKE BRAILEY – proudly sponsored by Elite Legal
10. OREGON KAUFUSI – proudly sponsored by White Wolf Constructions
11. BRITON NIKORA – proudly sponsored by Guardian Venue Management
12. SIOSIFA TALAKAI – proudly sponsored by O’Brien Palmer
13. CAM McINNES (c) – proudly sponsored by Alltech Payroll


14. JACK WILLIAMS – proudly sponsored by Haymes Paint Kirrawee
15. TOM HAZELTON – proudly sponsored by Shire Steel & Fabrication
16. BRADEN HAMLIN-UELE – proudly sponsored by Modular Walls
17. ROYCE HUNT – proudly sponsored by Life Outdoors

Extended Bench



CRAIG FITZGIBBON – proudly sponsored by Aramex

Latest article